Skip to content

Home > Planning & Building

Mailing & Physical Address:
Franklin County Planning & Building Department
34 Forbes Street, Suite 1
Apalachicola, FL 32320

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
(Closed 12-1 for lunch)

Services:
Building Services
This division reviews proposed construction plans, issues permits, performs inspections on construction and investigates building code complaints. Click here to learn more about this service and to access downloadable information.

Contractor Services
This division is responsible for registration and disciplinary control of all contractors in Franklin County. Click here to learn more.

Planning Services
This division is responsible for the administration of the Franklin County Comprehensive Plan, Zoning Code administration and engineering department. Check Planning and Zoning Board agendas download minutes and even download zoning regulations by clicking here.

Flood Protection Information
Useful flood protection resources, as well as some precautionary measures we urge you to take before, during and after a flood to help protect yourself, your family and your belongings. Click here to learn more.

Office Staff:
Alan Pierce- Director of Administrative Services
alanp@franklincountyflorida.com 
Phone: 850-653-9783, Ext. 161 / Fax:  850-653-9799

Michael Morón- County Coordinator
michael@franklincountyflorida.com 
Phone:  850-653-9783, Ext. 155 / Fax: 850-653-9799

Mark Curenton- County Planner
markc@franklincountyflorida.com
Phone:  850-653-9783, Ext. 160 / Fax:  850-653-9799

Robin Brinkley- Building Official 
robinb@franklincountyflorida.com 
Phone:  850-653-9783, Ext. 157 / Fax:  850-653-9799

Amy Kelly- Certified Floodplain & Zoning Administrator
amyk@franklincountyflorida.com 
Phone:  850-653-9783, Ext. 167 / Fax:  850-653-9799

Roxie Allen- Planning Administrative Assistant
roxiea@franklincountyflorida.com
Phone:  850-653-9783, Ext. 194 / Fax:  850-653-9799

Cheyenne Cruson- Licensing & Permitting Specialist
cheyenne@franklincountyflorida.com 
Phone:  850-653-9783, Ext. 156 / Fax: 850-653-9799

Design and Hosting by 2k Web Group