Skip to content

Turtle Lighting Ordinance

Leave No Trace Information

CareerSource Gulf Coast a Partner in $6 Million Oyster Program Grant

County's Letter Regarding Tate's Hell

County's Letter Requesting Assistance for Seafood Workers

Franklin County is located in Florida's Northwestern Panhandle approximately 80 miles southwest of the State capitol, Tallahassee. The county is comprised of 545 square miles and 348,800 acres making it one of the State's largest counties. Franklin County serves more than 11,000 residents. The County is governed by the Franklin County Board of County Commissioners. The Commission, which is the legislative branch of government, serves as the county governing board for the residents of the unincorporated areas.

Within Franklin County, there are two municipalities: Apalachicola and Carrabelle. Each municipality has its own government and provides city services such as police and zoning protection.

<February 2016>
Design and Hosting by 2k Web Group